J

She liked Satie…this reminds me of her (Erik Satie Gnossienne No.5)

She seemed to completely disappear after that. I wasn’t taken aback, I’d received a blessing. She had shown me she still lived. But more than that -she had shown me in an energetic sense, that there was now nothing wrong with her. I had sensed, in the brief contact, the essence of her character, and that there was no weakness, no sadness, no suffering, no weariness. She had been vibrant.

I expected nothing more. But a week later, as I was driving, it happened again. Beside me in the passenger seat, Misty’s character appeared…not as a vision, but simply as a wave of affection and energy. I laughed again, the contact filled me with joy.

She disappeared again…totally.

And re-appeared on the 29th July in the midst of a thunderstorm….

She’d never been afraid of storms. She took them in her stride, just like herds of Bullocks, torrential rain, big bad dogs (she charmed them), insurmountable obstacles, German Shepherds five times her size…. The only things she showed any apprehension about were little kindling sticks which dared to crackle as they were burning…. and swearing.

Misty…where do you go? You visit -full of love, you hang around a while, then you dash away….where to? When you’re gone, you seem so totally gone! There isn’t a touch of you, not a whisper, nothing. But each time you return, dashing back to me with affection, you seem so strong and well.

I had to admit -these visits were definitely her. In our everyday life, I knew Misty well enough to be able to sense her presence, even in a darkened room, even when she was still and I couldn’t see her -I always knew by a sixth sense, whether she was in that room or not. These communications were clear and distinct, and the oddest thing…they went against my ordinary thinking.

I was skeptical. Not to a crippling degree, but had always been unsure about the existence of life after death -yes, even though I had experienced some unusual events in my past. There could possibly have been an alternative explanation.  I’d hoped there might be some existence beyond this life, as total annihilation didn’t seem to make much sense  (Einstein “Energy is neither created nor destroyed”) But as yet I’d had no hard evidence of it.

But this …..this was different. I could not find any alternative explanation. Not for that clear contact which was Misty -out of the blue and unbidden.

My old view had been shattered. But there was even more to come.